Skip to content.

Explorium.com

 
Personal tools
     

Welcome to the Explorium of Lexington

Facebook Logo           Twitter Logo       

Don’t miss tons of fun in December!

Come see our newest exhibit – WEXP! It’s a green screen newsroom. Kids will have lots of fun choosing the background and then delivering the news!  Thanks to Children’s Charities of the Bluegrass for sponsoring this exhibit.

 

December 13 – Holidays Around the World    11-2

Kids will explore lots of holiday traditions from around the world as they get their passport stamped.  Sponsored by Rotary of Lexington

Banfield

December 27 – FutureVet  11-2

Join a Banfield Pet Hospital Veterinarian and learn about being a pet doctor and proper pet care. You might also meet a real pet! Sponsored by Banfield Pet Hospital

 

December 31 – New Year’s Noon  11-2

Children will celebrate the new year with traditions from half way around the world where it will be midnight! Sponsored by Rotary of Lexington

 

Attention Parents!

 Need something fun for your children to do while school is out? We’ve got camps!!

 December 22-23 – Holiday Kitchen Chemistry

Many treats we eat during the holiday season would not be the same without the world of chemistry! Find out why recipes are important and what everyday kitchen items do.

 December 29-January 2 – Winter Weather Science

Work like a meteorologist to discover why winter is so cold! Learn what snow is, find out why icicles form and more in this week-long discovery camp!

Sign up for all 7 days at the price for 5! 

Half and Full Day options

For ages 3 and up (children must be able to use the bathroom independently and there is no nap time)

 Call 258-3253 for more information or to register.

Explorium of Lexington is a not-for-profit organization, 501(c)3 and is funded in part by:
Kentucky Arts Council  

The Kentucky Arts Council, the state arts agency, supports the Explorium with state tax dollars and federal funding
from the National Endowment for the Arts.


            Yellowbook      LCM logo   GoodGiving_Button_2013.jpg
               

                             


Hot Sites
Calendar
« November 2014 »
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
click a date for more info
Sat Nov 01
11:00 AM-12:00 AM Super Saturdays: Amusement Park Physics
12:30 AM-2:00 PM Imagination Station: Galaxy Gateway
1:00 PM-5:00 PM Sketch Pad Discovery: Teeny Tiny Art
Sun Nov 02
1:00 PM-5:00 PM Sketch Pad Discovery: Teeny Tiny Art
Tue Nov 04
08:00 AM-5:30 PM School Day Out Camp: Future Reporters
10:30 AM-11:00 AM Baby Explorers: Super Stacking
Wed Nov 05
10:30 AM-11:00 AM SMASH Club - A is for Art: tissue Paper Art
Thu Nov 06
10:30 AM-11:00 AM Mini da Vincis: Pretty Polar Bears
Fri Nov 07
10:30 AM-11:00 AM Leapin' Littles: Museum Walk
7:00 PM-10:00 PM It's Your Night at the Museum
Sat Nov 08
11:00 AM-12:00 AM Super Saturdays: Abstract Art
12:30 AM-2:00 PM Imagination Station: Tabletop Science
1:00 PM-5:00 PM Sketch Pad Discovery: Color Burst
Sun Nov 09
1:00 PM-5:00 PM Sketch Pad Discovery: Color Burst
Tue Nov 11
10:30 AM-11:00 AM Baby Explorers: Jell-o Exploration
Wed Nov 12
10:30 AM-11:00 AM SMASH Club - S is for Social Studies: We the Kids
Thu Nov 13
10:30 AM-11:00 AM Mini da Vincis: Hungry Caterpillars
Fri Nov 14
10:30 AM-11:00 AM Leapin' Littles: Dance Party
6:00 PM-10:00 PM Parent's Night Out
Sat Nov 15
11:00 AM-12:00 AM Super Saturdays: Roller Coaster Creator
1:00 PM-5:00 PM Sketch Pad Discovery: Book of Thanks
Sun Nov 16
1:00 PM-5:00 PM Sketch Pad Discovery: Book of Thanks
Tue Nov 18
10:30 AM-11:00 AM Baby Explorers: Send a Hug
Wed Nov 19
10:30 AM-11:00 AM SMASH Club - H is for Health: Sugar Bugs
Thu Nov 20
10:30 AM-11:00 AM Mini da Vincis: Lovely Ladybugs
Fri Nov 21
10:30 AM-11:00 AM Leapin' Littles: Jolly Jugglers
Sat Nov 22
11:00 AM-12:00 AM Super Saturdays: Lava Leaves
12:30 AM-2:00 PM Imagination Station: Blubbery Bliss
1:00 PM-5:00 PM Sketch Pad Discovery: Up All Night
Sun Nov 23
1:00 PM-5:00 PM Sketch Pad Discovery: Up All Night
Tue Nov 25
10:30 AM-11:00 AM Baby Explorers: Ice Painting
Wed Nov 26
10:30 AM-11:00 AM SMASH Club - S is for Science: Jelly Bean Science
Fri Nov 28
10:30 AM-11:00 AM Leapin' Littles: Beanbag Toss Relay
6:00 PM-10:00 PM Parent's Night Out
Sat Nov 29
11:00 AM-12:00 AM Super Saturdays: Science Grab Bag
12:30 AM-2:00 PM Imagination Station: Pumpkin Spice Playdough
1:00 PM-5:00 PM Sketch Pad Discovery: Build a Snowman
Sun Nov 30
1:00 PM-5:00 PM Sketch Pad Discovery: Build a Snowman
Search


 
 
Kentucky Tourism
Weekly Sponsor